Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AMS PUBLIC TRANSPORT HOLDINGS LIMITED

進智公共交通控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) $(Stock\ Code\ :\ 77)$

PASSING AWAY OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AMS Public Transport Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces with deepest sorrow that Dr. Lee Peng Fei, Allen, an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, the chairman of the remuneration committee and a member of the audit committee and the nomination committee of the Company, passed away on 15 May 2020. Dr. Lee was appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company on 16 March 2004. The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Dr. Lee for his valuable contribution to the Company during his long tenure of office. The Board would like to further express its deepest sorrow for the departure of Dr. Lee and convey its heartfelt condolences to his family.

Following the passing away of Dr. Lee, the Board comprises seven members, including four Executive Directors, one Non-Executive Director and two Independent Non-Executive Directors. Also, the audit committee of the Company currently comprises two members only and there is a vacancy for chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company. Therefore, the Board does not currently meet the requirements under Rules 3.10(1), 3.10A, 3.21 and 3.25 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**"). The Board will seek to identify and appoint a new Independent Non-Executive Director, a new chairman of the remuneration committee and a new member of the audit committee and nomination committee as soon as practicable and in any event within three months from 15 May 2020 as required in Rules 3.11, 3.23 and 3.27 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board

Wong Ling Sun, Vincent

Chairman

Members of the Board as at the date of this announcement:

Executive Directors Non-Executive Director

Mr. Wong Ling Sun, Vincent (Chairman) Ms. Wong Wai Man, Vivian

Ms. Ng Sui Chun

Mr. Chan Man Chun (Chief Executive Officer) Independent Non-Executive Directors

Ms. Wong Wai Sum, Maya Dr. Chan Yuen Tak Fai, Dorothy

Mr. Kwong Ki Chi